Assigning User Access to a Forum Category

Selecting the [USER ACCESS] tab on the Forum Category Details screen allows you to assign Users within the system access to that Forum Category using the User Access screen, as shown in the following illustration. To begin, click the assign new users link.

The Add users screen, illustrated below, is displayed. To assign Users access to the Forum Category, select their check box on the Users list and then click [ADD SELECTED].

As shown in the following illustration, the Users are now assigned access to the Forum Category.

Unassigning User Access to a Forum Category

Selecting the USER ACCESS tab on the Forum Details screen, as shown in the illustration below, allows you to remove a User’s access to that Forum. As shown in the illustration, select the check box for a User on the Users list and click the unassign selected users button.

The system displays a warning message before unassigning the User to ensure that is your intention. Click [OK] to proceed with the unassignment, or click [CANCEL] to cancel the deletion process. 

Assigning User Group Access to a Forum Category

Selecting the [USER GROUP ACCESS] tab on the Forum Category Details screen allows you to assign User Groups within the system access to that Forum Category using the User Group Access screen, as shown in the following illustration. To begin, click the assign new User Groups button.

The Add User Groups screen, illustrated below, is displayed.

To assign User Groups access to the Forum Category, select their check box on the User Groups list and then click [ADD SELECTED].

As shown in the following illustration, the User Groups are now assigned access to the Forum Category.

Unassigning User Group Access to a Forum

Selecting the USER GROUP ACCESS tab on the Forum Details screen, as shown in the illustration below, allows you remove a User Group’s access to that Forum. As shown in the illustration, select the check box for a User Group on the User Groups list and click the delete selected user groups button.

The system displays a warning message before performing the deletion, to ensure that is your intention. Click [OK] to proceed with the deletion process or click [CANCEL] to cancel the process.

Did this answer your question?